top of page
Maz's Mindfulness and Guided Visualisation
Maz's Mindfulness and Guided Visualisation

Tue, 19 Sept

|

Zoom

Maz's Mindfulness and Guided Visualisation

BST: 19:00 - PDT: 11:00 - EDT: 14:00 - NZDT: 07:00 (Wednesday)

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

19 Sept 2023, 19:00 – 20:00 BST

Zoom

About the Event

Maz will guide you through a progressive muscle relaxation which focusses on slowly relaxing each muscle group to gently guide you into a comfortable, relaxed, and resourceful state.

She will then begin a guided visualisation using story and metaphor. Guided visualisation, storytelling and metaphor encourages us to use our senses and imagination to connect with things in our mind on a deeper level, for example, a sense of calmness, or a place of clarity. This approach is a non-threatening way to help us consider our challenges, obstacles and find possible solutions. Each week the story will focus on a different topic.

At the end of each Zoom there will be an opportunity to share anything that's come up for you if you want.

You'll get the most out of these sessions if you're able to find a quiet, comfortable place to sit/lay down where you're unlikely to be disturbed. You can keep your camera off if this feels more comfortable.

Please note that this is not a formal therapeutic intervention, and it is crucial that you are able to recognise if you're beginning to feel overwhelmed or distressed, at which point you are encouraged to stop and practice self-care.

Share This Event

bottom of page